Federal Government

The American system of government is established by the United States Constitution, which provides for three separate but equal branches of government - executive, legislative and judicial. Together, these branches make, execute and interpret the laws that govern our country. 

The legislative branch of the federal government consists of the Congress, which makes our laws, and agencies that support Congress. Find links to United States Congressional information.

The judicial branch hears cases that challenge or require interpretation of the Constitution and U.S. laws. Find links to the United States Supreme Court and decisions.

Executive Departments
The executive branch is responsible for executing and enforcing the laws of the land. The power of the executive branch is vested in the President. Links to the White House, Cabinet Departments, Independent Agencies, Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register and

Other Resources
Other federal government resources including FirstGov - one-stop access to all online U.S. Federal Government resources.

Facebook preview icon